What I Read . . .

I agree with Handler on this topic . Although personally I would never choose to expose my body on a social network, if men have the ability to do it then why aren’t women granted the same rights? I feel Instagram restricts its users to a lot as far as posts and what constitutes as inappropriate. I do not feel Handler was at all irrational in her decision, in fact I would have taken the same next step she did and delete my Instagram account. I feel especially strong about this because social media claims female nudity is prohibited to “protect” children when in fact it is subconsciously instilling in them male/female standards. Men should be forced to follow the same guidelines women are on these networks or women should be allowed the same freedom men are given.

Leave a Reply

