What I Read

SAVED 1141

WHAT I READ

Monique Hampton

My daily routine begins with me rolling over and usually checking my phone for the time. If it is not yet time for me to begin my day I check my emails for important emails from school or work and then my Facebook and Instagram feeds for any new notifications. I used twitter and Tumblr for a short time in high school however I did not find them to be user-friendly so I got rid of them both. I had to get a twitter account again last year for another journalism class and that is the only reason I currently have one now. If I have no new messages I usually get out of bed and either use the music library on my phone to play music or tune in to either the news or a morning talk show. I look at my schedule to ensure I’ve properly prepared myself for my day ahead and then peak outside to see how I should dress according to the weather.

After showering and dressing, I head to work. This year marks my third year as a receptionist for the Community and Public Service Program office. When I arrive I first login to the system and check the blackboard websites for any assignments that may need grading. Then I move on to new registrations and when that is complete I file all the documents I entered. I repeat this cycle pretty much for the remainder of my time at work unless my supervisors assign me a different duty such as phone calls or running errands. This year I have the privilege of participating in the production of a newsletter which is really exciting. So there’s a little more researching this semester than there has been in the past.

After work is done I go to class, 97 percent of the time to discuss what he had been assigned to read the night before. I read for class at least2-3 hours every night in preparation for class/work/internship. After all the very important things of the day are complete I end my day by sitting down to enjoy a meal of just listening to music and use the news apps I downloaded to my phone to read my horoscope.

Leave a Reply

